SSC Combined Graduate Level Tier-II Online Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Tier-II Exam Pattern: Staff Selection Commission (SSC) written exam pattern for combined graduate level Tier-II. In Staff Selection Commission recruitment for Combined Graduate Level contains two online objective type examination that is Tier-I and Tier-II. The SSC CGL Tier-I exam pattern is common for all the required posts. The candidates who were qualified in SSC CGL Tier-I will be invited for the SSC CGL Tier- II examination. The aspirants have to know about the online objective exam pattern of Both SSC CGL Tier-I and Tier-II. Here we give you the both exam pattern details including written exam syllabus of each section.
SSC Tier-II Exam Pattern
The Staff selection commission’s both CGL Tier – I and Tier- II examination are objective type. The SSC CGL – II contains four papers paper-I, Paper-II, Paper-III and Paper- IV. The first two were common to all category posts. But paper – III and IV are for the specified post, we provide the detailed information below in tabular format.

How to Apply for SSC CGL: Staff Selection Commission (SSC) basic registration is available throughout the year. First the candidate has to register in the official site after completion of the basic registration they will provide you the registration number and password. If there is any recruitment notification is available then candidate can apply for it with that registration number.

SSC CGL Recruitment Process: Staff Selection Commission’s Combined Graduate Level Examination contains three level of tests Tier-I, Tier-II & Tier-III. Both Tier- I & Tier-II Exams are objective type. Tier-III is Descriptive test which is introduced recently. Tier – IV is computer Proficiency Test/Skill Test. The candidates who were qualified in Tier-I will be invited for the Tier- II examination. Tier- I is common for all candidates and in Tier-II there are 4 papers, Paper-I, II, III & IV. First 2 papers are common for all in Tier-II Exam and remaining 2 papers are for specified post. Tier-III is also for all category posts and Tier-IV depends on the post the candidate applies.

Tier – I & Tier - II: Objective type Computer Based Examination

Tier- III: Descriptive Test (English/Hindi)

Tier – IV: Computer Proficiency Test/Skill Test (wherever applicable)

SSC CGL Tier-II Written Exam Pattern: Mainly the SSC CGL Tier-II Examination has four papers; paper-I, paper-II, Paper-III & Paper-IV with 200 marks for each. The SSC CGL Tier-II Examination will be conducted over 2 days. The first two papers are compulsory for all posts. Third paper is for Statistical Investigator Grade-II & compiler and fourth paper for Assistant Audit Officer. The written exam patterns of all these papers of SSC CGL Tier-II are given below.

SSC CGL Tier-II Exam Pattern
Paper -I
Quantitative Ability
100 Questions
200 Marks
English Language & Comprehension
200 Questions
200 Marks
100 Questions
200 Marks
General Studies (Finance & Economics)

200 Marks
Time duration is 2 hrs for each paper
Paper – I and II are for all category post
Paper – III is only for Statistical Investigator Grade-II & compiler
Paper – IV is only for Assistant Audit Officer

SSC CGL Tier-III Exam Pattern: Tier-III exam is descriptive type and the time duration for the exam is 60 minutes. in this descriptive test you have to use pen and paper to write Essay/precis/Letter/Application. This Tier-III exam is for 100 Marks.

The final merit list of candidates is based on Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III marks and the candidate need to qualify all these three exams, there is no sectional cut off.